Church of San Rocco in System Hub
The glorious Church of San Rocco was built between 1489 and 1508 and dedicated to Saint Roch in Venice. Saint Roch's body is preserved within the high altar, and since the transfer to Venice in 1485, it has been a constant site of pilgrimage. One more important detail about the Church of San Rocco is that it's one of the so-called plague churches in Venice. While standing in front of the church, notice five statues on the facade. In the center above the entrance is the statue called "San Rocco heals the victims of the plague"; on the left are Gerard de Csanad (Gerardo Sagredo) and Gregorio Barbarigo; on the right, there are Lorenzo Giustiniani and Pietro Orseolo.